Ode to Japanese fashion…

It’s no secret to those near and dear to me that I’ve had a love affair with the dayglo, FRUITS-style look of Harajuku street-fashion. And I seriously think that my weekends would be filled with outfits like this if I could pull it off.
I absolutely applaud those confident boys and girls out there who rock this look. Unfortunately, this is a style that requires full commitment; it’s not something you can dip your toe into every once in a while. But if it were more acceptable to do so here in the US, I would totally wear 4 bows in my hair at once.
all images via { Jane Marple, 6%DokiDoki & Resale. }
Tagged , ,

2 thoughts on “Ode to Japanese fashion…

  1. vegology says:

    One day. Let’s do it.

Let me know what you think!

