3/17 | Travel Style

3/17
outfit
{ jacket: Dillard’s, top: Old Navy, leggings: Target, circle scarf: American Apparel, boots: J. Crew}
I know that it seems bizarre, but I actually did a lot of searching to find the right outfit to wear on the plane. I find that dressing comfortably and stylishly is a difficult balance to achieve, especially with the level of comfort I wanted for a 5-hour flight cross-country. Through my searching, I discovered that Emily Blunt knows how to look good on a plane. This picture in particular directly inspired what I wore:

I traded out the jeans for more comfortable leggings, which I could get away with because my top passed the butt-coverage test. Otherwise, I took all my fashion cues from this picture. I liked the addition of the circle scarf because I could wear it as a shawl/blanket if I got cold, and I didn’t have to worry about getting caught up in the ends of a scarf.
Tagged , , ,

3 thoughts on “3/17 | Travel Style

  1. sarah says:

    i love this! emily blunt is great, but you look way more comfortable and arguably cuter. hope la is awwwesome!

  2. I’ve been browsing online more than 3 hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours. It’s
    pretty worth enough for me. In my opinion, if all website owners and bloggers made
    good content as you did, the net will be a lot more useful than ever before.

Let me know what you think!

