Urban Safari




outfit

top: Forever21
shorts: Old Navy
belt: thrifted
bracelets: gifts
wedges: Old Navy
nailpolish: Essie in Turquoise & Caicos

This is what my hair looks like fresh-cut. I think going to the salon is one of the greatest things on earth. Not having wash your own hair? Genius!

This top never fails to make my day better. Its bright, almost ikat look is surprisingly easy to style. I went with khaki shorts for a safari vibe, but you could just as easily wear jean cut-offs and sneakers for a more casual look, or top it off with some simple jewelry and a blazer (surprise, surprise!) or dark cardigan and it’s office-appropriate. And to think I almost didn’t get this top because I was worried it was too crazy for me.

Also, the reason for the no-post yesterday was because I had an important lunch meeting and I wore the same outfit as the last post. Different dress, but everything else was the same. See, I wasn’t joking when I said it was my go-to look.

Tagged , , , , ,

One thought on “Urban Safari

  1. vegology says:

    I love all the blue!

Let me know what you think!

