Finally Fall

date 09-06-2011
outfit
blazer: J. Crew
scarf: Chinatown, S.F.
sweater: Target
jeans: Old Navy
boots: Old Navy

It’s officially fall now because a) I can wear my blazer/jeans/boots/scarf without sweating and b) I can buy Sam Adams Oktoberfest!! I’ve got my priorities straight, don’t I?

When I woke up this morning and it was 60 degrees and pouring, I knew instantly what I was going to wear. This look is a go-to for me in the fall and winter for work, because it’s polished, but also comfy and warm. The colorful scarf adds a much-needed pop of color.

Do you have a go-to look for cooler months?

And as a special treat for you, here’s one of my outtakes. This is what I have to say to my photographer (hey mom!) when she criticizes my posing skills.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Finally Fall

  1. very cute honey!!! I especially like the last photo 🙂

  2. Breckenridge Clare says:

    I love your boots + your blazer/ shirt combination. I love pairing blazers with everything! Love this post! ❤

    Love always,
    Breckenridge Clare

Let me know what you think!

