In the navy

date 09-26-2011
outfit

top: J. Crew / thrifted
skirt: LOFT / thrifted
flats: ModCloth
earrings: New York & Co.

Some outfits just make themselves. Classic black and navy is always a great color palette to build an outfit from. I had actually wanted to add a bright pink belt (inspired by Julie of Orchid Grey), but the belt fits my natural waist and this skirt hits me slightly below that so unfortunately it didn’t work out.

Not much more to say, just one of those days I guess. I’m going to blame it on the wicked storms that have been rolling through all day and have been making me want to wear nothing but my leggings and an oversized tee.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “In the navy

  1. H. E. Lexus says:

    Very nice oufit. 😉

  2. vegology says:

    I love this outfit! I feel like this is one that I could wear to my job too. Very versatile.

Let me know what you think!

