Future DIY

I’ve seen this skirt floating around the Pintersphere (pinterverse?) as well as the blogosphere, and fall more in love with it every time I come upon it. The price, however, is not so friendly. At $115, I just can’t bring myself to hit the checkout button. Partially because I think it would be easy enough to make.

So, Mom (I know you read this!), start looking around work for awning-striped fabric and work on your box-pleating– we’ve got a new project to tackle! Just don’t buy the yellow stripes please, I don’t want to blend in with my drapes.

Tagged , ,

One thought on “Future DIY

  1. Mom says:

    You know me…I already have bolts of unused awning stripes. in black though, not navy. already did this same effect on your bathroom sink skirt!

Let me know what you think!

